This is What Leadership Looks Like

As a quick update, here are the heroes with public statements against the short-term CR. Consider these the men and women who are leading the charge in the House and Senate. The list of no votes is much longer, as many prefer to keep their position private until they vote. But that shouldn’t stop us from recognizing a leaders’ row in the run-up to the vote:


Tim Huelskamp (KS)
John Fleming (LA)
Michelle Bachmann (MN)
Steve King (IA)
Jeff Duncan (SC)
Jeff Flake (AZ), a member of the Appropriations Committee
Jim Jordan, the chairman of the RSC (OH)
Mike Pence, former chairman of the RSC and former Conference Chairman (IN)
Allen West (FL)
Andy Harris (MD)
Tom Graves (GA), a member of the Appropriations Committee
Dennis Ross (FL)
Jason Chaffetz (UT)

Marco Rubio (FL)
Jim DeMint (SC)
Mike Lee (UT)
Rand Paul (KY)
Orrin Hatch (UT)

These individuals deserve our respect and our thanks—it is not easy to lead against your Leadership. I assure you and have reports that they are under serious pressure from within their caucus. 

To those of you in both the House and the Senate who have not made a decision yet: Many of you ran for Congress to join many of these very individuals in the fight. Now is your chance. They all think the current CR is a political and policy loser. So does Mark Levin and Erick Erickson. So does the Family Research Council, the Club for Growth, the National Taxpayers Union, and Heritage Action for America. This is a no-brainer, folks. Vote no.


Join the conversation as a VIP Member

Trending on RedState Videos