20 House Republicans Vote To Allow Illegals To Join Military

Thursday the House of Representatives voted on an amendment offered by Alabama Republican [mc_name name=’Rep. Mo Brooks (R-AL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’B001274′ ] that would strip an immigration provision from the 2016 NDAA.

The provision would allow DREAMers, illegal immigrants who were brought into the US as children, to enlist in the United States Armed Forces.

Illinois Republican congressman [mc_name name=’Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’K000378′ ] lead the effort to get the Brooks amendment defeated drafting a letter along side fellow Republican Jeff Denham of California encouraging their colleges to vote to allow illegals to serve in the Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines, Roll Call reports.

In the end only 18 other Republicans joined with the major amnesty backer Kinzinger and Denham in opposing Brook’s amendment.

Those Republican who voted to allow illegals to serve in the military are:

[mc_name name=’Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’K000378′ ]-Illinois

Jeff Denham-California

[mc_name name=’Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’C001077′ ]-Colorada

Jamie Herrera Beutler-Washington

[mc_name name=’Rep. Carlos Curbelo (R-FL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’C001107′ ] of Florida
[mc_name name=’Rep. Charlie Dent (R-PA)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’D000604′ ] of Pennsylvania
[mc_name name=’Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’D000600′ ] of Florida
[mc_name name=’Rep. Robert Dold (R-IL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’D000613′ ] of Illinois
[mc_name name=’Rep. Chris Gibson (R-NY)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’G000564′ ] of New York
[mc_name name=’Rep. Richard Hanna (R-NY)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’H001051′ ] of New York
[mc_name name=’Rep. John Katko (R-NY)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’K000386′ ] of New York
Frank A. LoBiondo of New Jersey
[mc_name name=’Rep. Tom MacArthur (R-NJ)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’M001193′ ] of New Jersey
Martha E. McSally of Arizona
[mc_name name=’Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-WA)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’N000189′ ] of Washington
[mc_name name=’Rep. Dave Reichert (R-WA)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’R000578′ ] of Washington
[mc_name name=’Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’R000435′ ] of Washington
[mc_name name=’Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’S001196′ ] of New York
[mc_name name=’Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’U000031′ ] of Michigan
[mc_name name=’Rep. David Valadao (R-CA)’ chamber=’house’ mcid=’V000129′ ] of California