Tracking Transparency in the Virginia Senate

Chap Petersen and Ken Cuccinelli’s expanded transparency bill —  SB 936 has been referred to the Senate’s  General Laws and Technology committee.

As this bill could come up for consideration early Wednesday, we urge everyone — TMG members and all those who are interested in shining sunlight into the nooks and crannies of the state’s budget — to contact the committee’s members in support of the legislation.

The members are:

Mamie Locke (committee chair)

Chuck Colgan

Edd Houck (who led the charge against the bill last year and ironically chairs the state’s FOIA committee)

Bill Wampler

Walter Stosch

Steve Martin

Frank Ruff

Frank Wagner

Mark Herring

Don McEachin

Robert Hurt

Chap Petersen (co-patron)

George Barker

Jill Holtzman Vogel

John Miller

Click on the links to find email addresses, phone numbers and mailing addresses. Contact them all, contact them often (but contacting your own senator means a lot more).