MMX FLEX: Other People's Money

The House passed H.J. Res. 45 by a 217-212 margin.  All Republicans voted against the bill .  The bill increases the current statutory debt limit by $1.9 trillion , the largest one-time debt limit increase in our nation’s history.

Here are the names of the “Must Go” Congressmen responsible for hiking the debt limit:

Adler (NJ-3), Arcuri (NY-24), Baird (WA-3), Bean (IL-8) , Bishop (GA-2), Berry (AR-1), Boccieri (OH-16), Boucher (VA-9), Carney (PA-10), Chandler (KY-6), Dahlkemper (PA-3), Driehaus (OH-1) , Etheridge (NC-2), Foster (IL-14), Giffords (AZ-8), Gordon (TN-6), Grayson (FL-8), Hall (NY-19), Halvorson (IL-11), Hill (IN-9), Hodes (NH-2), Kagen (WI-8), Kildee (MI-5), Kilroy (OH-15), Kirkpatrick (AZ-1), Klein (FL-22), Kratovil (MD-1), Markey (CO-4), McMahon (WV-1), Mollohan (WV-1), Moore (KS-3), Murphy (PA-8), Ortiz (TX-27), Perriello (VA-5), Pomeroy (ND), Rahall (WV-3), Rodriguez (TX-23), Salazar (CO-3), Schauer (MI-7), Skelton (MO-4), Snyder (AR-2), Space (OH-18), Spratt (SC-5), Teague (NM-2), Walz (MN-1), Wilson (OH-6)

Of the “Must Go” Congressmen , only Kosmas (FL-24), McNerny (CA-11), Mitchell (AZ-5) voted against the bill.  Do you really think that they would have done so if Pelosi needed their vote ?  I doubt it.