Sauce for the gander

Here is the roll call vote on the motion to invoke cloture on the Democrat’s filibuster of the Supreme Court confirmation vote for Samuel Alito. Among those voting no — meaning: to continue the filibuster — were:

  • Senator Barack Hussein Obama (D-IL)
  • Senator Joe Biden (D-DE)
  • Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton (D-NY)
  • Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY)
  • Senator John Kerry (D-MA)
  • Senator Harry Reid (D-NV)

We will soon see the cries of unfairness and anguish from every single one of those people when President Obama nominates some partisan hack learned jurist to fill the vacancy in the Supreme Court caused by the death of Associate Justice Antonin Scalia. That the Democrats would be utter hypocrites ought to go without saying, but I wanted to provide the documentation in advance.