The Nobel Peace Prize Winners and Losers for 2009

The winner of the 2009 Nobel Peace Prize by unanimous vote is President Barrack Obama. Other winners of this year’s award include Russia, China, North Korea, Iran, Syria, nuclear proliferation, the Taliban, Hamas, Hezbollah, and the Neville Chamberlain wing of the Democratic Party.


The losers and those given no consideration by the committee include Israel, American service men and women fighting in Iraq and Afghanistan, the former Eastern Block countries, General Stanley McChrystal, national security interests home and abroad, any progress for world peace before 2012, Sweden, and the Nobel Peace Prize itself.


President Obama has indicated he will accept the award. As he leads the charge to diminish our national defense posture and alienate our friends and allies abroad, he positions himself very well to repeat the honor in 2010, 2011, and 2012. Surely world nuclear disarmament can’t be far behind. Congratulations Mr. President on this well deserved tribute to your achievements—what are they again?


Jeff Jorgensen

Treynor, IA