Time Reporter Used Fabricated Evidence Against Cruz Campaign

We all know the story now – CNN carried a story about how some of Rubio’s advisers were counseling him to leave the race in order to save his political career because losing badly to Trump in his own state of Florida would put Rubio’s political career into a terminal dive.  An email from a site called “tedcruzhawaii.org“, announced that the story was being reported by multiple sources and that a vote for Rubio was a wasted vote.  The site self-proclaimed that it was ” . . . the officially sanctioned organizing committee for Cruz for President – the 2016 presidential campaign of Texas Senator Ted Cruz.”  The Cruz campaign disavowed that it had anything to do with the email.

Zeke Miller, a reporter for Time.com posted a Tweet that stated that a Cruz campaign official had registered the site and, of course, this made Cruz’s campaign look like liars, which fed into Rubio and Trump’s meme that Cruz is the greatest liar of all time.  As evidence of this Zeke posted an image which purported to be a screen capture of the WHOIS information for the site which stated that Marissa Kerns, a Cruz campaign official, was the site’s registrant/administrator.  However, it turns out that the reporter either must have either photoshopped the image or was duped into using a photoshopped image because the WHOIS information shows that Marissa Kerns is not the registrant or the administrator of the site.

Below is the WHOIS information on the site:

Domain ID: D178019260-LROR
WHOIS Server:
Referral URL: http://www.wildwestdomains.com
Updated Date: 2016-01-12T03:47:57Z
Creation Date: 2015-11-12T21:29:52Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2016-11-12T21:29:52Z
Sponsoring Registrar: Wild West Domains, LLC
Registrant ID: CR208690388
Registrant Name: Dylene Nokana
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street: P.O. Box 2443
Registrant City: Ewa Beach
Registrant State/Province: Hawaii
Registrant Postal Code: 96706
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Phone: +1.2027700833
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax:
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email: [email protected]
Admin ID: CR208690390
Admin Name: Dylene Nokana

There you have it  – the site was registered and is administered by someone named Dylene Nokana, NOT Marissa Kerns as the reporter tweeted.

In case Mr. Zeke Miller decides to delete his tweet, below is the screen cap I did to prove it up.

Time reporter lied

What is more, the site in question redirects to Google, does not have any presence in the Wayback Machine – Internet Archive (except for today’s redirect to Google) AND, when you look at the Google Cache for the site, the code for the site references another site (Antistate.com) which was registered to a domain registrar located in Germany (1 API GMBH) and has NO information on the registrant.

Everything about this story looks like a hit job.  The only question is “Who did the hit job?”  It may have been someone affiliated with Rubio, but I’m betting on Trump campaign or supporters because it’s clear that Rubio’s going to have to step down and soon and it would serve Trump to poison the well with Rubio supporters so his voters don’t go to Ted Cruz.  That, and it’s completely in line with the photoshopped lies put out by Trump supporters the day before Super Tuesday.