US Senate Third Marking Period Report Cards for 114th Congress

Based on votes between January 1, 2016 and June 30, 2016.

Those receiving an A+:

  1. Jim Risch of Idaho
  2. Ben Sasse of Nebraska

Those receiving an A:

  1. Tom Cotton of Arkansas;
  2. Mike Crapo of Idaho, and;
  3. Tim Scott of South Carolina

Those receiving an A-:

  1. John Barrasso of Wyoming;
  2. John Boozman of Arkansas;
  3. John Cornyn of Texas;
  4. Steve Daines of Montana;
  5. Joni Ernst of Iowa;
  6. Deb Fischer of Nebraska;
  7. Jeff Flake of Arizona;
  8. Ron Johnson of Wisconsin;
  9. James Lankford of Oklahoma;
  10. Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania, and;
  11. Mike Lee of Utah

Those receiving a B+:

  1. Dan Coats of Indiana;
  2. Richard Shelby of Alabama;
  3. Dan Sullivan of Alaska;
  4. Thom Tillis of North Carolina, and;
  5. David Vitter of Louisiana

Those receiving a B:

  1. Michael Enzi of Wyoming;
  2. James Inhofe of Oklahoma;
  3. Jerry Moran of Kansas;
  4. Rand Paul of Kentucky;
  5. David Perdue of Georgia;
  6. Pat Roberts of Kansas, and;
  7. Jeff Sessions of Alabama

Those receiving a B-:

  1. Bob Corker of Tennessee;
  2. Charles Grassley of Iowa;
  3. Orrin Hatch of Utah;
  4. John Hoeven of North Dakota;
  5. John McCain of Arizona;
  6. Mitch McConnell of Kentucky;
  7. Mike Rounds of South Dakota;
  8. John Thune of South Dakota, and;
  9. Roger Wicker of Mississippi.

Those receiving a C+:

  1. John Isaakson of Georgia, and;
  2. Shelly Moore-Capito of West Virginia

Those receiving a C:

  1. Roy Blunt of Missouri;
  2. Richard Burr of North Carolina;
  3. Bill Cassidy of Lousiana;
  4. Cory Gardner of Colorado;
  5. Dean Heller of Nevada, and;
  6. Marco Rubio of Florida*

Those receiving a C-:

{No One}

Those receiving a D:

  1. Thad Cochran of Mississippi;
  2. Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, and;
  3. Lisa Murkowski of Alaska

Those receiving an F:

  1. Lamar Alexander of Tennessee;
  2. Kelly Ayotte of New Hampshire;
  3. Susan Collins of Maine;
  4. Mark Kirk of Illinois, and;
  5. Rob Portman of Ohio

* based on limited votes due to absence during presidential campaign.

NOTE: Texas Senator Ted Cruz is not included in this period’s report due to minimal voting behavior due to presidential campaign, but will be included in 4th period and final ratings on a pro-rated basis.