Fourth Marking Period Senate Report Card

These are the grades for Republican members of the United States Senate for the 4th marking period of the 113th Congress and their final grades are in parentheses.  Receiving an A+ this period:

Mike Crapo of Idaho (A), Jim Inhofe of Oklahoma (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’L000577′ ] of Utah (A+), [mc_name name=’Sen. Jim Risch (R-ID)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’R000584′ ] of Idaho (A+)

Receiving an A:

[mc_name name=’Sen. John Barrasso (R-WY)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’B001261′ ] of Wyoming (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. Tom Coburn (R-OK)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C000560′ ] of Oklahoma (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C001056′ ] of Texas (A), Mike Enzi of Wyoming (A+), [mc_name name=’Sen. Deb Fischer (R-NE)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’F000463′ ] of Nebraska (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’P000603′ ] of Kentucky (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’R000307′ ] of Kansas (A), Tim Scott of South Carolina (A+), [mc_name name=’Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’S001141′ ] of Alabama (A+)

Receiving a B+:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’B001135′ ] of North Carolina (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C000286′ ] of Georgia (B-), [mc_name name=’Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’F000444′ ] of Arizona (C-), [mc_name name=’Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’J000293′ ] of Wisconsin (B+), [mc_name name=’Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’R000595′ ] of Florida (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’S000320′ ] of Alabama (A), Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania (B+)

Receiving a B:

[mc_name name=’Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’B001236′ ] of Arkansas (B); [mc_name name=’Sen. Thad Cochran (R-MS)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C000567′ ] of Mississippi (C), [mc_name name=’Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C001098′ ] of Texas (A), [mc_name name=’Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’G000359′ ] of South Carolina (D), [mc_name name=’Sen. John McCain (R-AZ)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’M000303′ ] of Arizona (D), [mc_name name=’Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’P000449′ ] of Ohio (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. John Thune (R-SD)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’T000250′ ] of South Dakota (B)

Receiving a B-:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Charles Grassley (R-IA)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’G000386′ ] of Iowa (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. Roy Blunt (R-MO)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’B000575′ ] of Missouti (C+), John Isaakson of Georgia (C), [mc_name name=’Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’V000127′ ] of Louisiana (B)

Receiving a C+:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’A000360′ ] of Tennessee (C), [mc_name name=’Sen. Mike Johanns (R-NE)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’J000291′ ] of Nebraska (B+)

Receiving a C:

Dan Coats of Indiana (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’A000368′ ] of New Hampshire (C+), [mc_name name=’Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’H001061′ ] of North Dakota (B-), [mc_name name=’Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’M000934′ ] of Kansas (B), [mc_name name=’Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’W000437′ ] of Mississippi (C-)

Receiving a C-:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Bob Corker (R-TN)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C001071′ ] of Tennessee (C-), [mc_name name=’Sen. Dean Heller (R-NV)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’H001041′ ] of Nevada (C), [mc_name name=’Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’M000355′ ] of Kentucky (C)

Receiving a D:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’H000338′ ] of Utah (C+), [mc_name name=’Sen. Mark Kirk (R-IL)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’K000360′ ] of Illinois (D)

Receiving an F:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’C001035′ ] of Maine (F), [mc_name name=’Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’M001153′ ] of Alaska (F)

Overall, the class valedictorian goes to:

[mc_name name=’Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC)’ chamber=’senate’ mcid=’S001184′ ] OF SOUTH CAROLINA