What's Wrong With These 52 Republicans?

UPDATE — Aug. 15, 3:19 p.m.: Reps. Doc Hastings (Wash.), Ray LaHood (Ill.), Frank Lucas (Okla.) and Thomas Petri (Wis.) signed the letter. Click here for an update to this post.

A majority of House Republicans have made their way back to Washington to take part in the energy uprising in the U.S. Capitol during the August recess. Even more have signed a letter opposing an extension of the offshore drilling ban.

The joint effort by Reps. Jeb Hensarling (R-Tex.) and John Shadegg (R-Ariz.) to obtain signatures for the letter is yielding impressive results. However, there are still 52 House Republicans who have not signed it.

Unlike the Senate, where Gang of 10 facilitators like Sens. Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) and Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.) are trying to have it both ways — signing the letter and supporting wrongheaded policy — there’s no excuse for House members.

Below is the list of the 52 Republicans who have not yet signed. (Click here for the Senate list.)

Robert Aderholdt (Ala.)
Judy Biggert (Ill.)
Brian Bilbray (Calif.)
Gus Bilirakis (Fla.)
Mary Bono Mack (Calif.)
Vern Buchanan (Fla.)
Ken Calvert (Calif.)
Mike Castle (Del.)
Ander Crenshaw (Fla.)
Thomas Davis (Va.)
Nathan Deal (Ga.)
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (Fla.)
Mario Diaz-Balart (Fla.)
David Dreier (Calif.)
Terry Everett (Ala.)
Michael Ferguson (N.J.)
Jeff Fortenberry (Neb.)
Rodney Frelinghuysen (N.J.)
Elton Gallegly (Calif.)
Doc Hastings (Wash.)
David Hobson (Ohio)
Timothy Johnson (Ill.)
Ric Keller (Fla.)
Mark Kirk (Ill.)
Joseph Knollenberg (Mich.)
Ray LaHood (Ill.)
Jerry Lewis (Calif.)
Ron Lewis (Ky.)
Frank LoBiondo (N.J.)
Frank Lucas (Okla.)
Connie Mack (Fla.)
Kevin McCarthy (Calif.)
John McHugh (N.Y.)
Howard McKeon (Calif.)
Candice Miller (Mich.)
Timothy Murphy (Pa.)
John Peterson (Pa.)
Thomas Petri (Wis.)
Jon Porter (Nev.)
Deborah Pryce (Ohio)
Jim Ramstad (Minn.)
Ralph Regula (Ohio)
Dave Reichert (Wash.)
Rick Renzi (Ariz.)
Dana Rohrabacher (Calif.)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Fla.)
Ed Royce (Calif.)
Jim Saxton (N.J.)
Christopher Shays (Conn.)
Christopher Smith (N.J.)
Cliff Stearns (Fla.)
Fred Upton (Mich.)