Kansas Citians - This Friday, a local government event at Blackdog Coffee with Osterhaus, Funkhouser, Sheriff Myers, and more

I hope you’ll consider attending this.  It should be fun and informative.  It’s free, but there are space limitations, so please make your RSVP as soon as you can.

This is a free event at the Lenexa coffee shop called Blackdog Coffeehouse.  The easiest way to register is on Facebook.  Or, you can go to my Web site to Email me or to get my phone number and call me.

Here are the details:

Free event on the evening of Friday, December 17. Co-sponsored by KCNet and Kansans for State and Local Reform.

Featured guests:
– Michael Ashcraft, County Commissioner-elect
– Jason Osterhaus, County Commissioner-elect
– Mark Funkhouser, Kansas City Mayor
– Currie Myers, former Johnson County Sheriff
– Kevin Straub, former Shawnee City Councilman

Limited room space. Please RSVP to Ben Hodge on Facebook or through Email at[email protected].

Meet five local officials in major offices throughout the Kansas City metro. Some are veterans, and some just won election for the first time.

– Ways government positively impacts your life, and
– How local government can threaten your liberties and prosperity, and
– How you can make a difference.

This is also ideal for people who are considering running for a local office in April 2011.

Link to Blackdog Coffeehouse: http://bdcoffeehouse.com/

Map to Blackdog: http://maps.google.com/maps?q=12815+W+87th+St.+PkwyLenexa%2C+KS+66215&ie=UTF8&hl=en&num=10&hq&hnear=12815+W+87th+St+Pkwy%2C+Lenexa%2C+Johnson%2C+Kansas+66215&z=16

Learn more about:
– KCNet, full-service ISP: http://www.kcnet.com/

– Kansans for State and Local Reform: http://kansasreform.com/


Connect with Benjamin Hodge at FacebookTwitterLinkedInThe Kansas Progress, and LibertyLinked. Hodge is President of the State and Local Reform Group of Kansas.  He served as one of seven at-large trustees at Johnson County Community College from 2005-’09, a member of the Kansas House from 2007-’08, a delegate to the Kansas Republican Party from 2009-’10, and was founder of the Overland Park Republican Party in 2011.  His public policy record is recognized by Americans for Prosperity, the Kansas Association of Broadcasters, the Kansas Press Association, the Kansas Sunshine Coalition for Open Government, the NRAKansans for Life, and the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education (FIRE).


Site Meter