In Kansas City: Special congratulations to Kris Kobach, Jason Osterhaus, Michael Ashcraft, John Rubin, Kelly Meigs, Amanda Grosserode, Brett Hildabrand, Greg Smith

In Johnson County, on the Kansas side of the Greater Kansas City Metro:  These men and women had the courage to run against incumbents.  All were loyal and consistent to a conservative message.  All were opposed by the liberal, influential establishment.  Some were called extremist, or told they could not win.

All won yesterday, November 2, 2010 (see the results here)  Congratulations to these men and women:


Connect with Benjamin Hodge at FacebookTwitterLinkedInThe Kansas Progress, and LibertyLinked. Hodge is President of the State and Local Reform Group of Kansas.  He served as one of seven at-large trustees at Johnson County Community College from 2005-’09, a member of the Kansas House from 2007-’08, a delegate to the Kansas Republican Party from 2009-’10, and was founder of the Overland Park Republican Party in 2011.  His public policy record is recognized by Americans for Prosperity, the Kansas Association of Broadcasters, the Kansas Press Association, the Kansas Sunshine Coalition for Open Government, the NRAKansans for Life, and the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education (FIRE).


Site Meter